The Alliance Francaise is managed by a local committee to ensure that the institution is anchored within its city. The committee is composed of members of the Alliance Française of Port Elizabeth elected each year.

The committee meets every month to decide the orientations of the Alliance and gather for an annual General Assembly once a year.


We are pleased to announce the names of our committee for 2018. The executive committee was elected at a meeting following the 13 March AGM.

Those who will give of their time and talents in serving Alliance française this year include:

President: Lizé-Marie Marais
Vice-president: Pascale Collier
Treasurer: Ian Taylor
Secretary: Françoise Gabriel
Committee members: Edmund Burke, Deirdre Moser, Carolyn Newell and Cécile Biger

Members ex officio: Gerald Henderson - Honorary French consul